Shrimp with Roasted Peppers, Onions and Tomato (or Salad)

Standard

Image

 

Thought I better add a dinner option (or two) for those of you wanting to know something simple and low calorie for dinner.  Here is a simple shrimp fried in Pam with a roasted pepper, onion and tomato side.

I think the shrimp preparation is self-explanatory (if not, ask and I will try to explain).  Note:  I am not a cooking guru and one time I may overcook the shrimp – next time it might be perfect.  I guarantee you I won’t undercook them, though.  

For the vegetables, I simply cut them to the desired size, placed them into a pan (or on a baking sheet), sprinkled them with salt and pepper and a little dribble of canola oil.  I realize that heating the oil for a diet may not be a good thing but there was so very little, I hope I won’t notice it on the scales when weigh.  

If you aren’t a peppers and onions fan, but prefer a salad alternative, here is a tasty look at a salad:

Image

 

I would not opt to put the cheese on it (for my diet), but if you are a male and need the extra calories and protein, I would add it along with a chopped hard boiled egg.  Men tend to need more protein that women, so that is why you see it here.  I added a bit of Paul Newman’s Lite Sesame Ginger Dressing and YUM.

A dressing alternative:

Take that boiled egg you were going to chop up and get the yolk out of it.  Chop the white and put it on your salad.

Take the yolk + 2 tsp Apple Cider Vinegar + 2 tsp of Canola Oil – whisk together and put on salad.  Amazing how it coats everything!

About scrapbk4fun

I am the mother of two girls. I am flawed beyond measure. I have a Doctorate Degree in Educational Leadership. I have been a social worker, truancy officer, scrapbook store owner, counselor, school administrator and am currently the Director of Exceptional Children Programs. I am passionate about my faith, family, career and education. I enjoy ventriloquism, cooking, scrapbooking, exercising and spending time with my family. My favorite vacation spot is the beach, although I love anywhere that is outdoors! Extraordinarily Boring Adventures are stories from my memory of my childhood. They may or may not be accurate, but are just what I remember.

Leave a Reply

