February 5-10, 2014

Standard

Admittedly this first week has been about finding my way. I have been experimenting with recipes and trying to get nutritional facts down to follow what I want to make of this “weight loss process” that will eventually become my life change.

The 3rd through 8th day, I pretty much ate the same things, so I could experiment with different combinations of nutritional elements that I want and know would help me lose weight (based on the 18 million diets I have done in the past). I don’t really want to go into details about those meals, because they pretty much look like the same three meals on day one and two (other than I no longer have been eating beef – it does weird things to me). I replaced beef with fish, shrimp, crab, tuna. For the most part, I ate them pretty straight out, if I couldn’t figure out what to do with them that would fit into my “plan.” I decreased my fruit intake to 3 fruits per day and decided to add additional fruits besides Apples or Oranges (I specifically chose them for day one and two because of the fiber). And I added in fiber through Melba rounds, Melba Toast, and Wasa Crispbread

So, these days looked like this:
Breakfast: Warm Water with Lemon Juice, one egg, and a Wasa Crispbread
Mid-morning: Apple
Lunch: Large salad with 3.5 oz protein and lite dressing, a cracker
Mid-afternoon: a cup of mixed berries with a tsp of Splenda
Dinner: 3.5oz Protein and 1 cup of Veggies

After a few days of this (and me covering everything with mustard), I decided I needed to get some recipes together AND maybe blog about this journey so I can keep up with my recipes. I have been using the Menu Planner within the free version of Cozi to keep up with my recipes – or to put ones in that I want to convert. I am working on that and will post them here beginning tonight. I will also begin to try to map out my plan in a better, more organized way. Just know that for the most part, I am following the above plan, other than if I post a dessert, it means I am not having the afternoon fruit (because the fruit will be in the dessert) and I may be eliminating a bread/cracker serving and decreasing my protein somewhere else (since most desserts will probably have eggs or protein powder). I will try to post nutritional information as I go.

By the way, Monday, February 10, 2014, I was down by 9 pounds. 🙂

About scrapbk4fun

I am the mother of two girls. I am flawed beyond measure. I have a Doctorate Degree in Educational Leadership. I have been a social worker, truancy officer, scrapbook store owner, counselor, school administrator and am currently the Director of Exceptional Children Programs. I am passionate about my faith, family, career and education. I enjoy ventriloquism, cooking, scrapbooking, exercising and spending time with my family. My favorite vacation spot is the beach, although I love anywhere that is outdoors! Extraordinarily Boring Adventures are stories from my memory of my childhood. They may or may not be accurate, but are just what I remember.

Leave a Reply

