The Beginning….

Standard

Ok.  I am putting myself out there and admitting that I struggle with my weight and have all my life.  I have tried every diet out there from pre-packaged deals to daily weigh in programs with nutritionist that are there to help.  I can tell you that they all can help you be successful, but lets face it, we all know that it is about life style changes.  But you know what, I like food.  Wait, No, I love food!  I love the presentation, the smell, the preparation, everything.  Yep.  Me.  I could probably eat my weight (and yours, too) in breads and cakes and all that wonderful comfort food that is out there.  But, alas, I know that I will only cause more health issues by letting my weight creep up any more than it has.  So, I am taking what I know about dieting and all of the diets out there and I am going to see what I can do, on my own, to make some serious life changes.  I know that when I am at a healthy weight and size, I feel better, my blood pressure is better (the latest fun thing that has gone wrong in my life), and I don’t have knee and back problems (more fun things that come with weight issues) as bad.

I am a week into this life change, and want to share with you what I’ve done and what is going on.  Maybe someone will want to come along on this journey with me; maybe some will just want to peek into my journey now and then to see how its going; OR maybe I will just journal this all for myself.  Who knows.  I am not sure if I will get brave enough to share my weight with you (I am rather embarrassed by that), but I will let you know if I lose anything along the way.  Maybe at the end, I will tell you where I started.  I can say, that my starting weight last Monday (February 3, 2014) was 45 pounds down from where it was in 2003.  I lost 80 pounds on a fad diet in 2003 and have slowly put 35 back on thanks to my LOVE of food.

I need to figure out how to catch you up to where I am today – one week and one day into whatever it is I am doing.  Hmmmm. Let me break it down for you in a different entry.

About scrapbk4fun

I am the mother of two girls. I am flawed beyond measure. I have a Doctorate Degree in Educational Leadership. I have been a social worker, truancy officer, scrapbook store owner, counselor, school administrator and am currently the Director of Exceptional Children Programs. I am passionate about my faith, family, career and education. I enjoy ventriloquism, cooking, scrapbooking, exercising and spending time with my family. My favorite vacation spot is the beach, although I love anywhere that is outdoors! Extraordinarily Boring Adventures are stories from my memory of my childhood. They may or may not be accurate, but are just what I remember.

Leave a Reply

